Sign-Up For One World

Get exclusive author content, video interviews, podcast edpisodes, image galleries and more from our books and authors.

Click here to see our full list of newsletters


Search the RHPG Site




Ice-T talks survival on NBC’s Today Show

“I think everybody’s life makes sense when you get the whole story. My survival instincts kicked in real early. I took advantage of what I thought were the opportunities that were available to me early in life.” –Ice-T

Read More

Red-hot clips from a “Strawberry affair” in Harlem!

Harlem’s brightest turned out to celebrate Shirley Strawberry and launch her new book, The Strawberry Letter, at the Aloft Hotel. Thank you Troy Johnson and AALBC, Marva Allen and Hue-Man Bookstore & Cafe, WBLS, SoftSheen-Carson, and of course the Steve Harvey Morning Show!

Read More

Shirley Strawberry tells Kathie Lee & Hoda why “bitterness isn’t sexy” on THE TODAY SHOW

Shirley Strawberry, co-host of the Steve Harvey Morning Show talks with The Today Show’s Kathie Lee and Hoda about her new book, The Strawberry Letter and the joys and pains that helped her develop the advice between its pages.
Visit msnbc.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy
For readers of Steve Harvey’s Act [...]

Read More

“Only a woman who lives life with purpose and divine revelation can inspire people through her advice, and that is Shirley. ” —Tyler Perry

“Only a woman who lives life with purpose and divine revelation can inspire people through her advice,  and that is Shirley. ”  —Tyler Perry

In THE STRAWBERRY LETTER, Shirley Strawberry, co-host of the nationally syndicated Steve Harvey Morning Show, delivers more of the no-nonsense woman-to-woman straight talk her listeners have come to love.

Read More

Dr. Halima Bashir wins the 2010 Anna Politkovskaya Award

Dr. Halima Bashir wins the 2010 Anna Politkovskaya Award

This year, RAW has given the fourth annual Anna Politikovskaya Award to Dr. Halima Bashir, the first to break the silence surrounding Sudanese cultural taboos on sexual violence, heralding her as a voice of strength, resilience and courage around the world.

Read More

Nikki Turner discusses her new novel with “Virginia This Morning”

Nikki Turner’s new novel, Natural Born Hustler, is now on-sale, and she stopped by Virginia’s top-rated morning show, Virginia This Morning, to let her hometown readers in on the scoop. For all you Nikki Turner fans out there, we’re excited to share this interview–and this amazing new novel!–with you here.

Read More

Judge Karen’s advice now on AOL Black Voices

Judge Karen’s advice now on AOL Black Voices

Listen in to Judge Karen Mills-Francis’s interview with AOL Black Voices and learn how to eliminate excess emotional baggage, make necessary repairs to your life, and embrace all the possibilities in front of you.
And for more, check out the book here.

Read More

Risque debuts the SMOOTH trailer for her steamy new novel, on sale Sep. 28

“A titillating tale of sex, murder, and deceit that is sure to have readers gasping until the last page.” –K’wan

Read More









Warning: gzinflate() [function.gzinflate]: data error in /www/atrandom.com/www/wp-includes/http.php on line 1787